The Impossible Adventure

Meet Your Misadventure #1 of The Clan-Vampire Clash

Your rules, your game. You decide.

Click here for your free copy of The Impossible Adventure.


The Impossible Creation

The Clan-Vampire Clash: A Prequel

The Impossible Creation cover: A girl in a blood-red dress stands in a foggy forest cemetary at night.

A vampire with otherworldly ambitions.

A vampire hunter, adrift in a sea of grief.

And an oblivious girl, over whose fate they fight.

Devastated by grief, Lucy fled from her supernatural birthright as a vampire hunter. Now in college, she hides her superpowers from everyone except her best friend--who's a witch. When a vampire targets an innocent high school girl, Lucy must hunt again.

Can Lucy win a tug of war where the prize is a girl's life?

The Impossible Creation is a stand-alone prequel to the upcoming The Clan-Vampire Clash, a series of YA paranormal fantasy novels. If you like sinister villains, complicated superheroes, and supernatural suspense mixed with high school drama, you'll love The Impossible Creation.

Perfect for fans of Twilight, The Mortal Instruments, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Part of Kindle Unlimited for a limited time.

Find out what readers are calling "brilliant," "engrossing," and "a new take" today!

Other Amazon: Search by title or "B071FW6JT3".

A Brush with Vampires

The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One

A Brush with Vampires cover:  A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes looks over her shoulder in front of a full moon over a boarding school.

TWILIGHT meets HARRY POTTER, with a dash of GAME OF THRONES.

Escape from her imploding family. That's all Lila Lee wants. When her best friend negotiates a last-second invitation for Lila to join her boarding school, Lila leaps at the chance. There she finds all the normal high school drama: impossible classes, mean girl frenemies, a frosty roommate, and a tongue-tying, mind-muddling crush.

But someone--or something--lurks in the shadows. It stalks Lila's icy roommate. And her crush. And Lila too.

Can Lila unlock the deadly secret before it's too late?

Arriving in March 2018

Free sneak peek now available! Start reading now.

Author Betsy Flak has always treasured compelling stories. As a child, she spent her free time lost in a book, whether upside down in a cozy armchair, in the bow of her family's fishing boat in Michigan, or on a bleacher during her brother's basketball games. As an adult, her ereader is her most trusted companion and almost never leaves her side, prepared for any spare moment. Read more...

February 2018

Here's what I'm working on this month:

  1. Working on A Brush with Vampires launch items as shown on my launch plan. Largest items include: writing the launch emails, preparing and preparing for the launch bonuses (TBA), and scheduling launch promotions.
  2. Tweaking Book 2 for the surprise ending change of A Brush with Vampires, then working on the print readthrough edit.
  3. Tweaking Book 3 for the surprise ending change of A Brush with Vampires, then working on self-editing.

And that's it! Look for my February update to see how it went and March's goals.

Want to receive updates directly? Join The Troupe (Betsy Flak's Readers Group)!

Announcing Lex Explains It All (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Insider's Guide)!

A quick announcement: The Clan-Vampire Clash family is expecting twins this coming March! Not only will A Brush with Vampires (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One) be released, but Lex Explains It All (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Insider's Guide) will be released at the same time! Here are the details:

Read more