The Impossible Adventure

Meet Your Misadventure #1 of The Clan-Vampire Clash

Your rules, your game. You decide.

Click here for your free copy of The Impossible Adventure.


A Brush with Betrayal

The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book Two

A Brush with Betrayal cover:  A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes brandishes twin wooden stakes in front of a boarding school at night.

She doesn't know her own power. He’s trying to still his beating heart. Will a vampire army thwart their chance at true love?

With a popular best friend and a handsome crush, Lila's sophomore year seems destined for success. But when Gabe gives her the cold shoulder, she has no idea that darkness lies right around the corner.

While Gabe knows he and his fellow vampire hunters keep his classmates alive, he wonders if it's all worth it if it means shunning Lila. As the latent magic builds within the girl of his dreams, an attack at the local carnival leaves the senior unprepared and Lila missing...

As Gabe searches for Lila, he has no clue that the greatest threat is yet to come. And the powerful sophomore he craves may be the one who lets the undead evil inside.

A Brush with Betrayal is the second book in The Clan-Vampire Clash YA paranormal fantasy series. If you like high school heartache, thrilling suspense, and coming-of-age drama, then you'll love Betsy Flak’s gripping novel.

Perfect for fans of Twilight, Vampire Academy, and The Mortal Instruments. Part of Kindle Unlimited for a limited time.

Buy A Brush with Betrayal to take a vampire thrill ride today!

Start reading now!

A Brush with Vampires

The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One

A Brush with Vampires cover:  A girl with wild curly hair and blazing green eyes looks over her shoulder in front of a full moon over a boarding school.

He hunts bloodsuckers. She's got power like he's never seen. To keep their school safe, he'll put his life on the line to protect her.

If you like gutsy heroines, dark villains, and intense high school relationships, then you'll love Betsy Flak’s page-turner.

Lex Explains It All

The Clan-Vampire Clash: Insider's Guide

A girl with wild red hair holds a fireball in a boarding school.

Find out all you ever wanted to know about vampires, vampire hunters, their history, Warriors and their superhuman abilities, Diviners and their magic, and more.

All your questions about the world of The Clan-Vampire Clash are answered by Lex Wilmer, a character introduced in A Brush with Vampires (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One).

The Impossible Creation

The Clan-Vampire Clash: A Prequel

The Impossible Creation cover: A girl surrounded by flames brandishes a sword.

A nightmarish Halloween threat. A vampire hunter on red alert. Will a high school starlet end up the death of the party?

If you like feisty heroines, fierce vampire action, and supernatural suspense, then you'll love Betsy Flak’s thrilling novel.

This stand-alone prequel occurs about ten years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One).

The Unleashed Creation

The Clan-Vampire Clash: A Prequel

The Unleashed Creation cover: A girl in a stained white tank top and torn jeans walks through a town. Fire surrounds her.

Duncan lives in a world where it's kill or be killed, whether that's by his vampire allies or by vampire hunters. But he wants something more. He wants freedom.

When he stumbles across a rogue fire witch whom his enemies have left to die, it's his chance. Can Duncan convince the witch to switch sides before she kills him?

This stand-alone prequel novelette occurs about twenty-five years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One).

The Impossible Adventure

The Clan-Vampire Clash: Meet Your Misadventure #1

The Impossible Adventure cover:  A scantily clad girl looks up at a sinister man wearing sunglasses.

Your rules, your game. You choose.

The Impossible Adventure is the first entry in a series of interactive stories where you choose what happens, set in the world of The Clan-Vampire Clash, a series of YA paranormal fantasy novels. If you like sinister villains (and maybe becoming one), complicated superheroes (yup, you can become one of those too), and supernatural suspense mixed with high school drama, you'll love The Impossible Adventure.

This stand-alone interactive series takes place about five years before the events of A Brush with Vampires (The Clan-Vampire Clash: Book One).

The adventures for the Eversfield crew are planned as a series of at least six books, beginning with Lila's sophomore year at Eversfield.